Models in Black&white

I couldn´t wait to finish this post to show you all beautiful black & white photos. They´re so special.

I love the atmosphere in black & white pictures, don´t you? They can be a little scary and stylish at the same time… Here´s a great example of that:

Giovanna Mezzogiorno

From: giovannamezzogiorno.com

She´s really got that sexy-scary thing going on. Go Giovanna. Can´t wait for the family photo…I bet that´ll scare the shit out of me. Horrifying. Horror movie-horrifying.

She plays in a great movie (from year 2000), L´ultimo bacio, have you seen it? If not, you really should!

Creepy as hell but cool, Kate Moss takes us to another level in her younger days, actually the prototype:

From: riveronmirror.com

She is so special, I like the innocense in her face & eyes:

From: thewardrobe.webblogg.se

Nowadays she has a whole different sparkle in her eye, more mature:

From: movie.moldova.org

I really like this photo because of the contrast between the inappropriate way she´s sitting, the girly fabric & clothes & the hard make up:

(…I know the feeling she´s projecting…)

From: saraimalmoe.blogg.se

Angelina Jolie, in an extravagant classy role. Speaking of scary, the (beautiful!) dog to the left looks a bit ghost-ish. I´m waiting for it to move -like it shouldn´t be able to….a fabulous shot.

I love the conservative, strong look. Here are some pics that she took for St John knits. The black & white enriches that atmosphere, don´t you think?

From: forbes.com

From: thebosh.com

Here´s a beautiful silhouette, feminine & busy:

From: blpwebzine.blogs.com

I found a fabulous photo of Julia Roberts that makes me smile. I´m thinking that in the middle of a pose she fell -softly- in to a big cloud of fabric & started laughing…. :

From: globalart.pl

Diane Kruger is such a fresh breeze, here with her autograph:

From: freewebs.com

…AND so very sensual:

Diane Kruger

Diane Kruger

Audrey Tatou is so beautiful & looks fragile in this photo:

From: albanland.livejournal.com

Strike a fashion pose! …Aerosmith´s singer, Steven Tyler, does that hand move all the time. I wonder if he had something to do with this. Can you imagine him running around behind the scenes -NO! MORE fingers, MOOORE!

From: audrey-tatou.org

Helena Christensen´s luminous eyes are glowing even in black & white:

From: images.fashionmodeldirectory.com

I also think that Christy Turlington has wonderful, calme bud radiante eyes:

From: intentblog.com

I´ll let this be the only trace of color in this post, because I love the way the forms play in it:

From: models.com

Speaking of form, V magazine presented some cool photos of this kind:

From: shoppingblog.com (Very cool photo! Thanks!)

This is not from the same shoot though. I love the geeky look!! This photo is taken by Karl Lagerfeld:

From: designscene.net

She has SO many good photos, it kills me. Here´s an interesting one. I love how photos can play with your imagination, like is this for real? :

From: fashionbox.17.forumer.com

Christina Ricci in a fashionable portrait for Vogue Italia 2007:

From: yestoclothes.blogspot.com

Here´s a really classy, strong (with a soft face) photo of Madonna:

From: mimifroufrou.com

Since we´re on the topic, here´s a photo of her when she was young:

From: iwascurious.com

I love looking at old photos & icons, like Gabrielle Bonheur Chanel.

From: plazakvinna.com

Here´s the strong woman behind it all (1883-1971), Gabrielle Bonheur.

From: stylishkidsinriot.com

Even called, Coco Chanel:

From: stylequeenxo.blogspot.com

You should read about her!! Even with a slightly interest, if that´s the case. She´s really an icon, not only to design but also to attitude & new thinking.

Here´s a Christy Turlington photo again, in the Chanel spirit:

christy-chanel

From: fashionbox.17.forumer.com

Speaking of supermodels, I found lovely Doutzen Kroes in a NICE black & white photo:

googelsidan5

From: picasaweb.google.com

She has the greatest face:

From: yesmodels.ro

Here´s a nice photo of Elisha Cuthbert (love her hair):

From: images.showhype.com

I LOVE these dark but classy & glamurous photos:

Sasha P, Natasha Poly, Catherine McNeil, Lily Donaldson, Doutzen Kroes:

From: models.com

Lovely Reese Witherspoon:

From:celebrity-exchange.com

…in a Ralph Lauren Collection skirt:

From: celebrity-exchange.com

Wicked:

From: celebrity-exchange.com

Now I have to stop before I loose my color vision… But I´ll surely be back to enrich the variety….

Hope you feel inspired! I do!! …don´t really know why but I really do. LOVE media in all its senses.

I leave you with a little music & more models

2 Responses to “Models in Black&white”

  1. Hey honey!!
    It’s been a long time since I’ve been here… haha.
    Well here’s the thing, I just installed everything in my brand new computer and I really thought your site would work perfectly by now.
    But, I’m sorry to say that’s not true.
    There are many pictures that are not showing, instead it’s just black and and there’s an little “X” up in the corner. Wierd huh?
    I wish I could blame it on my computer, but.. no can do! :(
    Is it just me complaining all the time? Or are there any others who have the same problem as I am?
    Anyway, I see you have improved your english quite a bit! ;D Wey to go, girl!
    I remember when you told me you had a hard time expressing your humor in this language, well as we both can see that’s no longer a problem :D.

    How’s it going with that “company” you write articles for?
    Oh shoot! I forgot to tell you that somebody stole my phone a week ago, you know that HTC touch Diamond… I just bought it :(. It’s really sad.
    So, if you want my new number you could write to me in my bdb or write an e-mail at to hotmail adress, and I’ll answer you immediately!
    I miss my phone, now I have to carry dad’s old stone everywhere!
    HTC was slim, this one weighs over 1000 kg! But still, don’t want to buy a new one. Maybe it’ll get stolen too, wouldn’t want to risk that again!

    Have a nice, snowy christmas!
    Kisses, Natalie Horvath.

  2. Thanks for good post

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

